Jane Austin Themed Shoot

Goodness, it’s been a while since I last posted on here – my apologies.  Life has been busy with many fun, family lifestyle shoots taking place since the Spring – all of which are posted on my facebook page – so do go take a look!

However, last Monday the lovely Melissa Love organised a fantastic Jane Austin themed shoot in the grounds of Wiston House in West Sussex.  The day was orchestrated by some very talented people, all of which were a priviledge to work work with, and brought 40  photographers together from all over the country.  The result was 4 or 5 stunning scenes to photograph from a wedding in the walled garden, tea in the conservatory, a vintage picnic, a beautifully laid table in the Grand Hall and the grand finale which you can see for yourselves…  I hope you enjoy the results of a really fab day – you’ll see that not every wedding ends in ‘happily ever after’!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With many thanks for a fantastic day to all the following;

Melissa Love Design – www.melissalove.co.uk Orchestrated Stylised Shoots – www.http://orchestrated.bitofivoryphotography.com/ Venue – Wiston House. www.wistonhouse.co.uk Styling, food & flowers. The Tea Set. www.the-tea-set.co.uk. Dresses – White Mischief. www.whitemischiefbridal.co.uk Tailoring – Gresham Blake. www.greshamblake.com Makeup – Natalie Clark of NC Bridal Beauty. www.ncbridalbeauty.com Hair Accessories – Cherished Vintage Bridal Accessories. www.cherishedvintage.co.uk Hair styling – Caroline Kearney. www.mobilehairandbeauty.co.uk Stationery – The Girl Taylor. www.thegirltyler.com Children’s vintage clothing – Dinky Vintage. www.dinkyvintage.com Children’s clothing – Bonnie Baby. www.bonniebaby.co.uk

 

Advertisements

About Lou Bushell

I love great photos - and I love taking great photos. It's as simple as that! I want you to enjoy having your photo taken by me, and for you to love the photos I take as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Lifestyle Family Portraiture. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jane Austin Themed Shoot

  1. sophie baldwin says:

    great photos at Wiston house. My daughter is in some of these photos (she had the white crochet dress on). can you tell me how I can get copies of the photos of her please?
    Thanks
    Sophie

    • Lou Bushell says:

      Hi Sophie – thank you for your kind comments – your daughter was GORGEOUS and a delight to photograph. Could you email me on lou@louisebushellphotography and let me know which ones you are after – I’d be delighted to sort out some copies for you.
      Best wishes
      Lou

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s